Sunday, February 05, 2012

Shake up in the Socialist Party

Having lost badly in the last General Election, the Spanish socialists have had a bit of a shake up as follows:

President: Jose Antonio Griñán

General Secretary: Alfredo Pérez Rubalcaba

Deputy Secretary General: Elena Valenciano

Secretary of Organization: Oscar López

Secretary of Foreign Policy: Patxi López

Secretary for Equality: Purificación Causapié

Ministry of Economy and Employment: Inmaculada Rodríguez Piñero

Secretary of Institutional Relations and Regional Policy: Antonio Hernando

Secretary of Participation, Networking and Innovation: Maria González Veracruz

City Secretary and Municipal Policy: Gaspar Zarrías

Secretary of ideas and programs: Jesus Caldera

Secretary of Social Policy: Trinidad Jiménez

Secretary of Education and Culture: Maria del Mar Villafranca

Secretary of Planning and Sustainability: Hugo Morán

And in the other departments will be Rafael Simancas (Training), Juan Moscoso (European Union), Marisol Pérez (Cooperation and Immigration) and Carmela Silva (Emigration). The Executive will also have twenty members : Eduardo Madina, Jaime Lissavetzky, Emiliano García Page, Sergio Gutierrez, Carlos Perez, Carolina Darías, Jose Zaragoza, Francina Armengol, María Teresa Noguera, José Miguel Rodríguez, Esperanza Estévez, Alejandro Soler, María Gámez, Javier Fernández, María José Fernández, Carmen Montón, Maite Fernandez,  Maru Menéndez, Pachi Vázquez and Dolores Gorostiaga.

All smiling faces now, let’s see how they look in just over three years time when they face the vote.

No comments: